New Forum Posts

New Gallery Posts

New Blog Posts

Mamagshouse Donna Gilliam's Bio

My name is Donnamarie Gilliam.  Everyone calls me mamag, hence my tag name mamagshouse.  I am a 48 year old mother of six.  We have a his mine and our family.  I gave birth to five of them and I cheated a bit because I had a set of identical twin boys who are now 14.  I was born and grew up in Bellmore, Long Island, NY.  We then moved to Redondo Beach, CA when I was 24 and my first born girl was only 3 months old.  From there we moved to Yorba Linda, CA.   I liked it there but then we had to move to Atlanta, GA and had baby boy.  We lived there for 11 years.  After the twins were born in 2000 my husband at the time couldn't handle it so we divorced.  I met and married a Cowboy who had a 5 year old girl and after 9-11 I found out that I was pregnant with another girl.  We then moved to Venice, FL and lived there for 12 years.  We moved last July to Saratoga Springs, UT but my twins decided to live with their dad:(  So only my 11 year old girl is left at home.  My oldest is married and has a 9 month old girl and she is due with her second child in August which is a boy.  My oldest son and step daughter are away at college.  Last April my Lupus flared up again and I have chronic migraines which led to depression so I filed for disability after 30 years of being in the workforce.  (I'm still waiting for them to approve my claim) To help with my depression I began to engross myself again into all the needle arts I had learned from my grandmother.  I truly have a passion for all of them this way I don't get bored and can mix it up.  I don't have a favorite but my crochet quilts are what I am requested to make a lot of.

Have a Question? | About Us | Privacy Policy | Join Today © 2017 F+W All rights reserved.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.