New Forum Posts

New Gallery Posts

New Blog Posts

lcqultr46 » Bio

lcqultr46's Bio

My hobbies include most anything working with my hands but mainly quilting, from king size to minis, 1:12 miniatures, building dollhouse furniture and accessories, especially Early American, recycling and baseball, from grandson's Cal Ripken League to the Mariners. Ten grandchildren ranging in age 21 year old college student to six year old first grader. Favorite materials 100% silk from recycled garments and cottons. All colors but especially muted old fashioned quilt colors.

Most of my quilting is done at home, sharing space with my DH and the tv but some next door with my stepmom who, prior to her stroke, was the absolute greatest seamstress ever as well as my inspiration. Now we use sewing and quilting as therapy for her. It's amazing that she says she "can't remember how" but sit her down at one of her machines and she'll zip out the neatest, truest  1/4" seam you ever saw.

My husband and I live on an old dairy farm in the foothills of Mt. Rainier, absolute heaven as far as you can see. We moved my ninety-three year old dad and stepmom into a mobile on the property three years ago so we could keep an eye on them.

 I love all the seasons here but especially the fall, sunny, cool. crisp days and the harvests coming in. And spring, when I can finally get out into the garden and dig in the dirt.

Have a Question? | About Us | Privacy Policy | Join Today © 2014 F+W All rights reserved.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use