New Forum Posts

New Gallery Posts

New Blog Posts

Laurie » Bio

Laurie's Bio

Yes I'm a dog who quilts.. lol  No actually that's my baby Jake (2 years old) and yes he IS a husky... just not the typical black/white version you're used to seeing.  I'm self-employed, have been for about five years now, in the accounting field.  Funny how many quilters I see who are accountants.  But it makes sense, the accounting field can be very stressful.

I live in Nepean, a section of Ottawa and have been here for 8 years now.  Originally from London, Ontario, still have family there.  My hubby (common-law spouse) Jim and I have been together for 4 years.  While I "play" in my sewing room he plays computer games or the PS3... and sometimes I play online games with him.  I have been a huge World of Warcraft fan for years - even got him hooked on it.  It's a wonderful life!  We love that we can have our own space.

But these days/evenings I spend more time sewing/quilting as I re-discovered my interest in it a little over a year ago.  I had completed a couple of projects about 20 years ago and have done the odd sewing since then, but it wasn't until last summer that I really got back into quilting. 

I still love knitting, crocheting, cross-stitching and tatting, yet sewing/quilting seems to be the one that has really drawn me in again. I love the challenge!

 

Have a Question? | About Us | Privacy Policy | Join Today © 2014 F+W All rights reserved.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use