New Forum Posts

New Gallery Posts

New Blog Posts

Member Login

Username
Password
Remember me
I forgot my password

Current Poll

When I quilt, I make sure my thread:
Matches the background fabric
Is variegated and matches the entire quilt
Matches a contrasting fabric
Matches a coordinating fabric
Login to vote
Jo Biagioli » Bio

Jo Biagioli's Bio

I am a semi-self-taught quilter, currently living in St. Louis, MO.   I started quiling about 20 years ago when I took a quilting class at the community high school.  I was hooked right away and have been madly quilting ever since.  I have mostly done traditional beq quilts.  Until this year all my quilts have been hand quilted.  This year  I bought a long arm machine (actually 2) and I'm bound and determined to become proficient at machine quilting.  I was amazed that it's not as easy as it looks. 

I was born in Escanaba, Michigan, but my family moved to St. Louis when I was just 6 months old.  So, really, I'm from St. Louis.  In my daytime profession I am a programmer, and have lived and worked in Poughkeepsie, NY, San Jose, CA, Houston, TX, and St. Louis, MO. 

I currently reside in St. Louis with my 17 year old son, Kyle Bailey, 2 dogs, and 1 cat.  My older children, Kadi and Jeremiah, live close by and I enjoy a lot of time with all of them and their significant others. 

My home is in the Soulard area of St. Louis where all the houses are 100+ years old.  My own home is about 125 years old.  In this area we enjoy all the trappings of city living with many choices of activities close by, but also enjoy a close knit community. 

I'm an avid St. Louis Cardinal fan and when I'm not working or quilting, I usually can be found at the stadium. 

 

Have a Question? | About Us | Privacy Policy | Join Today Copyright ©2009-2014, Crafts Media, LLC ALL Rights Reserved.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use