easy to duplicate and send out.

Patti

Chiliwist Valley

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 408
Points 6,639
Shelia replied on Wed, Apr 28 2010 6:55 PM

I think free patterns is a good idea Patti.   

• Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,654
Points 82,429

I have a real good idea. You could have a group of expert quilter volunteers and we get to choose which one we get to take home and keep forever. Any volunteers, Helly, Nana, Gini, Patti, Thea, Edith, Kris, Pat, Chockake ....and also my DH is an excellent chef so you will be fed good. Sewing rooms, boats, sports cars, cats, dogs, horses....all welcome at my house.

North of Boston MA

• Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,473
Points 362,102
Kris replied on Thu, Apr 29 2010 3:38 PM

Diane,

be careful what you wish for. LOL.

I'm not an expert quilter though. I've been doing this a long time but I still have far to go.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,358
Points 414,959
gini replied on Thu, Apr 29 2010 5:12 PM

diane,   you don't know what you're asking,  sam is getting  tired of waiting on me, and i am getting pretty used to it.   i might need to jump ship here.  you say your hubby is a good cook?   hmmm, now where is it you live?       gini

gini in north idaho

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,654
Points 82,429

I live in Massachusetts on the east coast side north of Boston. My husband already takes care of me so what's one more? This is how I got into trouble and now have 4 cats. Please, just one more? Or we could have you all rotate around the country and Canada, too and stay with us for a month and then move on to the next person. Of course, this would all be in the goodness of your hearts but you would get free room and board and a list of chores to do. How good are you at litter boxes?

North of Boston MA

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,654
Points 82,429