How many completed quilt tops among your UFOs?

rated by 0 users
This post has 116 Replies | 18 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 23
Points 340

Hello, Kathleen.  Would love to see a picture of your daughter and son in law's quilt when you finish it.  Does your reference to quilt frames mean that you hand quilt?  Most of my quilts get done by machine either by me or a long arm quilter.  I do have some hand quilted quilts including one UFO - a bunk bed quilt that was begun about 20 years ago.  The bunk beds have since moved on to a new owner and the daughters are grown.  I got bogged down because of the difficulty in seeing and marking on the little calico prints - I was a newbie to quilting.  Don't give up on your UFOs and keep us informed on your progress.

Nancy in Montgomery AL

• Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,654
Points 82,429

I hadn't looked in the gallery lately....there's a lot of quilts in there! And they are beautiful. Isn't quilting the best thing ever?

North of Boston MA

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,791
Points 420,634
gini replied on Thu, Jul 8 2010 5:58 PM

hi kathleen, welcome   giini

gini in north idaho

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,791
Points 420,634
gini replied on Wed, Jul 21 2010 2:22 PM

i have finished three quilts in the last few weeks.  i didn't take before pics, they're buried somewhere in my blog.  i will get after pics sometme next week   in the meantime, nana has coersed us into two scrappy quilts, i have started another for wil and i am almost finished with a wall quilt, that i shouldn't have worked on, but there you go    gini

gini in north idaho

• Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,791
Points 420,634
gini replied on Fri, Sep 10 2010 1:05 AM

my next ufo being quilted   gini

these were panels that i couldn't resist.   gini

gini in north idaho

• Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 26,166
Points 387,662
Kris replied on Fri, Sep 10 2010 1:44 AM