rated by 0 users
This post has 100 Replies | 17 Followers

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,661
Points 62,640
Jacy replied on Mon, Nov 5 2012 6:39 PM

Bianca:
I must be a starter, but sadly, not a finisher.

Bianca, you sound like alot of us, you are in good company!

I hear we will be having another UFO challenge the beginning of the year, that helps us get focused at least for a short while on getting some of those projects finished.

• Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 2
Points 55
Kace replied on Wed, Nov 7 2012 10:46 AM

I am new to this UFO forum, but I'm so glad to find you!

I have a stack of boxes (the kind paper comes in) 5 high full of once-enticing, but still promising projects. I was looking through them last week trying to find some cowboy fabric for a friend in our guild. Oh, I am looking forward to completing them! I have just finished a baby quilt from the late 90's--still cute, and a scrap donation quilt from last year. All while trying to avoid an annoyingly large wedding quilt.

Do you each have a list of all UFO's and then share when one is completed? How do you use this forum to keep focused on the UFOs?

Talk to you all soon!

Kace

Milton, Massachusetts

I

Kace

Milton, Massachusetts

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,477
Points 46,525

I am in the  process of quilting a quilt for dil, which I said I would try to finish before Christmas. When that is finished I am going to go through my closet and list all of my UFOs. I have a dry erase board with 9 UFOs listed on it. I am a little suspicious that I have more than that. I am really ready to get some things finished. Last year I said I wasn't going to start anything new until I finished some things, guess you know what happened, ROFLOL!

• Post Points: 35
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,395
Points 119,521
Patti replied on Sun, Nov 25 2012 11:26 PM