Welcome and Intruduce Yourself

rated by 0 users
This post has 35 Replies | 18 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,778
Points 248,014
Barbara replied on Tue, Aug 20 2013 6:32 AM

Nikki,  you will do just fine.  this is a great way for our newbies to learn about borders and we are always here to help  so just ask if you run into a problem .  Some one will have an answer . Barbara

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

• Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 41
Points 705
Debbie replied on Tue, Aug 20 2013 10:30 AM

Hi,

I am a mom and grand mom, I have 3 children and 7 grandchildren. I have been sewing since I was 10yo and just began quilting a little over 2 years ago. I am addicted. I am a school nurse at a high school and hope to retire in a couple of years. I would love to open a quilt shop then (dream). I am not sure if I made this RR, still waiting to hear. There are 2 debbies on the list (hope one is me). If there is enough on waiting list, Couldn't we add another group? Just saying :)

A quilter is a happy, healthy person!

Debbie Young, Rhome, TX

Debbie

Rhome, Texas

• Post Points: 20
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 642
Points 16,275
Zsofia replied on Tue, Aug 20 2013 10:44 AM

Debbie :

Hi,

I am a mom and grand mom, I have 3 children and 7 grandchildren. I have been sewing since I was 10yo and just began quilting a little over 2 years ago. I am addicted. I am a school nurse at a high school and hope to retire in a couple of years. I would love to open a quilt shop then (dream). I am not sure if I made this RR, still waiting to hear. There are 2 debbies on the list (hope one is me). If there is enough on waiting list, Couldn't we add another group? Just saying :)

A quilter is a happy, healthy person!

Debbie Young, Rhome, TX