Getting to know YOU, friends and readers!

rated by 0 users
This post has 8 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 53
Points 1,085
Diane Harris Posted: Wed, Jan 26 2011 12:00 PM

We'd like to know more about you! How did you hear about QM's Scrap Squad? Where are you from? What would you like to see here? Please tell us about yourself. Welcome—we hope you'll come back often.

If you're new to QCA, you may find these links helpful:

Getting Started on QCA

Explore and Participate in the Show & Tell Gallery

QM Scrap Squad

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 128
Points 2,275
I am so excited to find this group... most of my quilts are scrap quilts! So are you saying that I need to subscribe to Quiltmakers magazine to keep up? How do you choose which quilt to make? I am a self taught quilter since 2002. Started quilting by hand. I have actually made the committment to take a class(mostly to find out all the uses my machine has!) I have 3 children, and 2 beautiful grandsons. One will be 2, and one 3 months old. My daughter is getting married in 12 days, so I will not be on here much until after... I have enjoyed sooooooooo much reading about everyone here, and loving the georgous quilts all of you have made. Oh yea, I'm in sunny Florida where it was 75 degrees today! We took the boat out for a little ride, and I was actually cold when heading North on the intercoastal. Living in Florida has made me a wuss.

quiltNUT2

Maureen (in Florida)

when life gives you scraps...make a quilt!

• Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 43
Points 580

Hi Maureen,

I hope your daughter's wedding went well.  I'm a bit jealous of your lovely weather!  Quiltmaker magazine is a fabulous way to get the latest patterns.  We at the scrap squad, of course, make all kinds of quilts from a wide variety of patterns.  But we will be highlighting a specific Quiltmaker pattern from every magazine.  I find the magazine a great resource with both easy and challenging quilts.