rated by 0 users
This post has 601 Replies | 25 Followers

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 693
Points 13,210
Michelle replied on Fri, Dec 21 2012 8:15 PM | Locked

Mary,

I am new to this discussion and saw this on another thread. I would like to put my name on the list also and am looking at one friend to bring along, but will need to contact her this next weekend after Christmas.  Is the $200, for the rooms also? or just the retreat itself? If for the room, is that per person? I didn't see any other details except the dates and food to bring. 

Michelle Barkley 

Michelle B
Enjoy family, friends and hobbies

• Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,727
Points 437,045
Nana replied on Sat, Dec 22 2012 12:01 AM | Locked

Michelle

I'm not Mary but I think I can handle your question.   It is $200 per person for the week.   That covers the retreat facility and the room (shared) as well as use of the kitchen.   It is really a good price for the whole week and it is a beautiful retreat facility.

Vinton, Virginia

• Post Points: 5
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,784
Points 30,506
Joni replied on Sat, Dec 22 2012 8:04 AM | Locked

Please where can I see pictures of the Retreat facility.  Details please on rooms, beds, sewing area...if I have missed that info please tell me where I can see all this.  Thanks!

• Post Points: 20
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,465
Points 41,130
Mimi replied on Sat, Dec 22 2012 8:43 AM | Locked

Joni:
Please where can I see pictures of the Retreat facility. 

Hi Joni,

If you go to http://www.thelodgeatdouglaslake.com you can see the facilities.  Hope you are thinking of joining the fun.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,778
Points 248,014
Barbara replied on Fri, Dec 28 2012 9:56 AM | Locked

Mary ,As much as I would love to come to this again,I just can't afford it this year.NOt with the drive and the cost of the retreat. I really would love to come .If things improve maybe I can let you know .Barbara

Liberty,Missouri