I love the tree, I have only done one paper project and am in love with it,

Aleecia

• Post Points: 35
Not Ranked
Posts 19
Points 230
brewsa replied on Sun, Jan 1 2012 11:51 AM

Hi Everyone,

My name is Sharon and I live in California. I love to quilt, but I have never tried paper piecing. Looking forward to learning how to do it. I plan on investigating the books listed and come up with an easy, beginner project. I am a first grade teacher. I have one daughter (who is going to college in Arizona). Now that I am dealing with an "empty nest" I have more time to work on projects, especially on the weekend.

I am so excited to work with friends, and learn from all of you. Should be lots of fun!

Sharon (brewsa)

• Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 2
Points 40
stony replied on Sun, Jan 1 2012 11:55 AM

I have been quilting for six years and have been wanting to learn paper piecing for the last three.  I want to make a mariners compass.  Thanks Kris.

Stony in the Willamette Valley in Oregon.

• Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Posts 5
Points 10

Hi I am Linda i live in North Carolina i have been pp for about 1 year and love it if given the choice of pp or template piecing would choose pp everytime i am getting ready to start judy neimeyers  glasier star next week and also doing the dear Jane quilt which have alot of pp in it. love all of carol doaks books

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 31
Points 220
Nancy replied on Sun, Jan 1 2012 12:22 PM

Hi, I'm Nancy.  I live in Buckeye, AZ.  I've done quite a bit of paper piecing, started years ago when I saw it demonstrated at a quilt show.  Just recently completed my second Judy Niemeyer pattern and I love the finished product.  If I can figure out how to post a picture of the quilt I will.

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,307
Points 20,790
KATHY replied on Sun, Jan 1 2012 12:26 PM