rated by 0 users
This post has 250 Replies | 50 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 25,055
Points 369,272
Kris replied on Sun, Feb 17 2013 5:11 PM

Welcome Marj,

it's good to have you with us. Please share some of your projects.

We are just starting Jinny Beyer's Moon Glow quilt and we are in different stages of the "Harry Potter Project of Doom" and a "Compass Collection" BOM (the compasses will be taken down soon).

Links can be found in "Pages".

• Post Points: 20
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 706
Points 13,395
Michelle replied on Mon, Apr 15 2013 9:07 AM

Good Morning Group,  

I am just starting to get involved with Paper Piecing. I have been quilting for several years now, have been on this website QCA for about 8 months and looking at a few other groups to join.  I love this site and how everyone helps each other so much.  Have met a few new friends that live close and we just did our first Shop Hop this past weekend.  Now I would like to learn paper piecing.  Have only done one or two practice pieces, I've printed out several free patterns online, but not made anything yet.  Thought if I joined this group, I would get excited about the process and learn something new.  Yeah!! 

Michelle B
Enjoy family, friends and hobbies

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 25,055
Points 369,272
Kris replied on Mon, Apr 15 2013 3:13 PM

Hi Michelle,

welcome to our group. We have a few projects going on (look in pages for links). Frances should be getting us going with some English Paper Piecing as well.

I you have questions we have answers.

I was hoping to do some shop hopping myself but it wasn't to be.

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 50
Points 1,235