rated by 0 users
This post has 250 Replies | 50 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 102
Points 1,635
Gail71 replied on Sat, May 5 2012 12:34 PM

Hi Loxsis,

I understand the icky stuff that your body is going thru.  Had carpal surgery several years ago.  It was a big help.  If you are looking for the book, it is still in print and should be available at your LQS.  If they don't want to order for you, you can get it on line.  Gail in NH

• Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 121
Points 1,355
Ninette replied on Sat, May 5 2012 8:35 PM

Gracias Barbara, estoy feliz con ustedes....... Ninette

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 121
Points 1,355
Ninette replied on Sat, May 5 2012 8:40 PM

Hola  claro que nos gustaría ver tus proyectos y que compartas es buena noticia.  Ninette

• Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,155
Points 15,865
Erin replied on Wed, May 23 2012 7:39 AM

Good morning everyone. I am new to the whole quilting world. I just keep reading and trying free patterns and practicing different things. The other day I decided to try making a hexagon flower, It took me two hours but I loved it.  I now have 12 of them and  I want to learn more! Oh and I can make one in about an hour now.   Looking forward to PP with you all.

Piece, Love, Quilt

• Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 23,839
Points 352,757
Kris replied on Wed, May 23 2012 3:47 PM

Welcome Erin. I'm looking forward to having you with us as well. Your hexagon flowers are very pretty. Well done.

If you look in our group's "Pages" you'll find links to interesting sites and some free patterns. We are working on a couple projects, you'll find them there as well.

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,861
Points 61,290
Robin replied on Thu, May 24 2012 5:26 AM

Welcome Erin,

I've been making hexagon flowers for over two years to make a Grandma's Flower for my daughter.  I only work on it in the car so it's taking a while, but they are a lot of fun.  

Robin