rated by 0 users
This post has 134 Replies | 44 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,720
Points 436,870
Nana replied on Thu, Sep 12 2013 10:49 PM

Debbie

These fabrics are gorgeous.  I love the floral piece.

Vinton, Virginia

• Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 119
Points 2,225

Went to Jo-Ann Fabrics yesterday and found my 3 fabrics with the help of my daughter - I am not good at picking!!!! I don't know how to upload a picture here and the pictures I took with my cell phone had the colors all wrong anyway. All I know is that the colors please me and since it is my quilt - that's all that matters - right?

Excited to see next step tomorrow! Have not started cutting yet because I have a few more days before I finish my king-sized bedspread and I promised myself I could not start mystery quilt until other was completed.

Linda Gless

Hartford, WI

Linda Gless - Hartford, WI

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,480
Points 24,685
Debbie replied on Thu, Sep 12 2013 11:21 PM

Left out best part, the fabric for the backg

round was on sale, 40% off.  still spent $85 for just those three pieces.  This is not a cheap addiction!

"I'm just a poor soul who's intentions are good.   Oh, Lord, Please don't let me be misunderstood."

Debbie (dear1953)  

• Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,073
Points 16,460
weezee56 replied on Thu, Sep 12 2013 11:36 PM

Debbie your fabric looks great, this is what I came up with.

Can see the yellow flowers in the white? I decided if my SIL didn't like it, I'll keep it for myself.

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 198
Points 3,570

Debbie:

actually, the bottom one with the leaves is going to be my background, I'm reversing mine.  and it is more brown with purple.  the blue is also purple not blue. why does prple never show up as purple?