Introduce yourself please and WELCOME

rated by 0 users
This post has 184 Replies | 92 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 11
Points 145

I am from Topeka as well. I have been quilting for about 9 years. I now teach out of my home while working full time. Have fun with the mystery quilt.

• Post Points: 35
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 182
Points 3,865
Debi replied on Tue, Mar 19 2013 11:30 AM

Hi, I'm Debi. I have read all 11 pages so far and we have lots of quilters on this one. Makes it more fun! This is my fifth mystery quilt on this site and I think my third with Nana. Thanks Nana!

I am married with three married children and nine grandchildren. I love quilting for them. I chose a bright light teal for my light and a deep navy (almost black) for my dark. My border fabric has both colors in it and is just perfect. I have all my cutting done and then found out we have two weeks in between cutting and first clue. :-(   Oh well, at least I'm ready!

• Post Points: 5
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,473
Points 24,140

Eileen, are you related to Julie? 

• Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 11
Points 145

A cousin through marriage.

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,473
Points 24,140

I know Julie through our guild and the Stiching Traditions quilt shop where I work on Fridays. Come in and see me sometime. 

Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 936
Points 15,850
Marge P replied on Tue, Mar 19 2013 11:40 PM

Hi all - Nana, you have quite the following on this Mystery Quilt.  I haven't finished #6 and #7 isn't even sewn together.  However, had the fabric requirements sitting on a shelf so just have to jump in and get another UFO started.

I live in the Methow Valley - Twisp WA - Between my DH and I, we have 5 grown children, 8 grand children and 3 great granddaughters.  We will get to see 3 of the granddaughters tomorrow and all three great grands.  Looking forward to it very much.