Introduce yourself please and WELCOME

rated by 0 users
This post has 184 Replies | 92 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 16
Points 290

Hello Raewyn.....do you live on Norfolk Island by any chance?     I went to one of the lovely quilt-ins there 2 years back and I remember a Raewyn was an Islander. 

• Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 1
Points 5
Dawnab12 replied on Fri, Mar 15 2013 8:27 PM

Hi, my name is Dawna.  I live in Texas and I am a store manager at a fabric store. I have been quilting for about a year

• Post Points: 5
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 426
Points 8,540
tnmtgrl replied on Fri, Mar 15 2013 8:27 PM

Hi Darlene, I am so sorry to read about your loss, I know what it is like....we lost our son 10 yrs. ago, he was 20. It does get better with time..and lots of prayers....welcome to the club....I too am new here and looking forward to this Mystery Quilt, I have never done one and it's kind of exciting! Let's get cutting!!

newport, tennessee

"may there always be work for your hands to do"

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 506
Points 10,015
Judi replied on Fri, Mar 15 2013 9:04 PM

Darlene, I really know how you feel.  We lost our 23 year old son on Sept 11th at the World Trade Center. Things are never normal again, but you learn to cope with the NEW normal.  Not a day passes that I don't think about Josh, his infectious laugh, joy for life and his swagger.  If you ever want to reach out, I am here. 

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 2
Points 10
Stephanie replied on Fri, Mar 15 2013 11:07 PM

Hi

my name is Stephanie, I live in Littleton, Colorado.   I have 2 grown children and 1 dog.  I have been quilting on-and-off for 20 years.  I was taught by my mom, hand quilting, which takes a lot of time but is worth the effort.  I have never done a mystery quilt before and am looking forward to searching through my fabric stash tomorrow.

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 24
Points 455
Raewyn replied on Sat, Mar 16 2013 5:17 AM

Hi Sandra