rated by 0 users
This post has 184 Replies | 92 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 6
Points 60
Erica replied on Wed, Mar 6 2013 6:17 AM

Hi everyone,

My name is Erica and I live in Arizona. I have been in the Air Force  for 16 years. I have a beautiful 14 year old daughter who starts high school next year. I also have 3 terrible dogs that I love to death Buddy, Scruffy, and  as special needs English Bulldog  whom we call sexy pig. I am new to quilting (self tought) like most of my hobbies, unfortuneately my local quilt store just closed also. This will be my thrid quilt ever and my first myster quilt so I am very excited to get started. 

Erica

• Post Points: 35
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,584
Points 26,505
Debbie replied on Wed, Mar 6 2013 11:05 AM

Welcome, Erica and Thank You for your service to our country.

I am an active duty, Montana Air National Guard and AF Reserve veteran (15 years altogether) and my DH is retired AF, plus Dad is retired AF.  What do you in the AF?  I was in accounting and later in aircraft loading, hazardous materials during Desert Storm/Shield.  My unit was stationed here in Oklahoma city and we sent everything to Saudi Arabia. 

"I'm just a poor soul who's intentions are good.   Oh, Lord, Please don't let me be misunderstood."

Debbie (dear1953)  

• Post Points: 5
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,584
Points 26,505
Debbie replied on Wed, Mar 6 2013 11:05 AM

Welcome, Erica and Thank You for your service to our country.

I am an active duty, Montana Air National Guard and AF Reserve veteran (15 years altogether) and my DH is retired AF, plus Dad is retired AF.  What do you in the AF?  I was in accounting and later in aircraft loading, hazardous materials during Desert Storm/Shield.  My unit was stationed here in Oklahoma city and we sent everything to Saudi Arabia. 

"I'm just a poor soul who's intentions are good.   Oh, Lord, Please don't let me be misunderstood."

Debbie (dear1953)  

• Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor