Introduce yourself please and WELCOME

rated by 0 users
This post has 184 Replies | 92 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 4
Points 50
Sandra replied on Sun, Mar 3 2013 4:34 PM

Hi!  I haven't posted on this website in quite a while so please bare with me. :)  I am Sandra, I have been quilting since 1992.  I LOVE mystery quilts and am looking forward to this one.  I am from North Alabama, have 2 children DD(14yo) & DS (20yo)  We have a small farm with goats, chickens a pigs and WAY to many cats(anyone want some?? lol )

I have quilted about 10 quilts mostly baby quilts for gifts and such.  Hand quilted a few before DS was born.  I have tops all over the place that I want to quilt but I don't have a long arm and I can't afford to have someone else do it so I guess they will just have to wait.  In the mean time I am making sure they have plenty of company.  LOL

Thanks for allowing me to join and come on March 15...I'm ready to pick out some fabrics!!!

Sandra

• Post Points: 35
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 4
Points 50
Lisa replied on Sun, Mar 3 2013 5:08 PM

My name is Lisa. I have been quilting for 10 years and have dragged my mom along for the ride. I work full time so I dont get to quilt as often as I want to. I have been very lucky my husband let me take over our basement as my women cave. I have a long arm but dont have the time to use it. :( 

I love MQ and cant get enough of them. On New Years I was doing 4 of them. I have finished 3 plus one from 2 years ago. I have been working from my stash from the year I worked at a quilt store and my paycheck was fabric. I have made a small dent..... I am thinking I will wait till the 15 to pull fabric and may pull some fq to make my yardage so it will be controlled scrappy.