Introduce yourself please and WELCOME

rated by 0 users
This post has 184 Replies | 92 Followers

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 449
Points 8,955
Judi replied on Sat, Mar 2 2013 12:15 PM

I live in Yardley.  Since you live in Montgomery, are you familiar with the Round Bobbin?  I took the tuffet class and had a blast, and finished!  I would live going to the show!  Perhaps we can meet up and go together. I am supposed to be finishing my UFOs, but I seem to get sidetracked. I have actually a plan but I know I will find something at the show that I will NEED! LOL

judi

• Post Points: 35
Not Ranked
Posts 14
Points 265

Hi to everyone, My name is Kathy and I live in Michigan.  We just moved here 8 years ago from Ilinois.  I have 3 wonderful grown children and 2 adorable granddaughters!  I have been quilting for 17 years and love, love, love it.  I only wish there were more hours in a day.  I recently retired as an R.N. and now work 2 days a week in a quilt shop surrounded by 3,000 bolts of beautiful fabric.  With all the projects that I have started, all in various stages, I should have started quilting at age 3. LOL.  This is my first ever mystery quilt and I can't wait to start but I am still deciding on my color choices.  BTW, many thanks to Nana for heading this wonderful adventure that all of us will enjoy.

Kathy

• Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,426
Points 40,395
Mimi replied on Sat, Mar 2 2013 1:17 PM

Judi:
are you familiar with the Round Bobbin?