Ask questions on Step 3 here.

Southwest Florida

• Post Points: 140
Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 315
Points 7,160
didash replied on Thu, May 3 2012 11:49 PM

Newbie here (LOL) - If I understand the directions correctly, we are doing half of step 2 with the blocks in step 3? Trimming the same way? And I assume that we sew the row(s) of 12 and 16 together (each row separate, of course).  Sandy, I know you're probably saying to yourself, "Well, Duh!".....but I'd rather ask and look dense rather than rip out - I HATE ripping out!! LOL!  Thanks for your patience and all of your hard work.  This has been an incredible experience for my second quilt!

• Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 4
Points 165

I'm not sure if I'm doing the math right, but I would have 8 4.5 squares left, not 4???  We cut 160, used 96 then 56=152...so 8 left...is this right?  I don't want to miss something...thanks :)

Cherie

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 2,705
Points 38,170
ls2116 replied on Fri, May 4 2012 12:23 AM

don' want to assume anything i'll be lucky if i can complete my mess .          ok, two rows of twelve squares all connecting or separate horizontal or vertical or make two square units like pictured x12?  same question for the 16?

Quilting My Rainbow

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 2,584
Points 54,511

didash:

Newbie here (LOL) - If I understand the directions correctly, we are doing half of step 2 with the blocks in step 3? Trimming the same way? And I assume that we sew the row(s) of 12 and 16 together (each row separate, of course).  Sandy, I know you're probably saying to yourself, "Well, Duh!".....but I'd rather ask and look dense rather than rip out - I HATE ripping out!! LOL!  Thanks for your patience and all of your hard work.  This has been an incredible experience for my second quilt!

didash, there are no DUH! questions.  :)