Welcome to Mystery Quilt Workshop #5!

rated by 0 users
This post has 164 Replies | 35 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 105
Points 2,710

I'm still waiting for my fabrics from the Keepsake site!  I hope they look like I think they will and I am not too far behind everyone!  I have never done a MQ before and really looking forward to this one!  Your fabrics all look terrific in the media section!  Can't wait to see everyone's!

Nancy P

• Post Points: 5
Top 200 Contributor
Posts 365
Points 6,820

wow, so many of you are so industrious!  I see that there are a lot of people who have yesterday's step all cut already!  I spent some time sorting my strips (sounds faintly bad, doesn't it?) and they are laid out on my cutting mat.  Usually when I am considering colors I leave them out for a little while so that I can glance over at them as I go through the room and make sure I really like them.  The other thing I'd like to have before I start cutting is some actual SUNLIGHT (it keeps raining out) so I can see the "real" colors.  I think I am happy with them, though.  The instructions were light, medium and dark and I have gone with colors rather than value, at least mostly...one of my colors was two strips short and since it's a color outside my usual zone I didn't have any more.  Luckily that meant I had two extra strips of my favorite color so it all worked out!  I won't post any pictures though because it's a mystery!  Not until the end...I love seeing all the pictures though. Maybe I'll crack and post my own.  ;-)

• Post Points: 35
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 120
Points 2,040

I'm new at this site. I learned about this Mystery Quilt from a co-worker. She's participating as well, but maybe not on the site. I've done one MQ before, but it was about three years later so I did it alone. I was very happy with the results even though the color values were off. MQs help me get out of my box!!