Software?

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 4 Replies | 2 Followers

Not Ranked
6 Posts
Points 120
mkeener posted on Mon, Jan 2 2012 7:13 AM

Can anyone give me any ideas on how best to select embroidery software? I want to be able to "edit" designs. There seems to be a lot of options out there.  Any recommendations? To buy or to avoid?  If it matters, I am relatively new at embroidery so would like something user friendly and good for beginners.

• | Post Points: 20

All Replies

Top 100 Contributor
Female
1,002 Posts
Points 13,060

Give us a clue.. what machine do you use, what do you need to do, edit how? Do you want to resize ? Do you need to convert designs to your format and send to the machine? Edit a design is OK for sizing and combining several designs, using fonts and alphabets to spell names and sayings and you can edit by copy paste, mirror image and rotating.  Let us know and someone can most likely help.

What I have; Janome customizer plus that edits, combines and sends to machine or to a card. I have Wilcom truesizer e 2.0 (free) for converting designs I purchase that are not in Jef format

Happy Quilting in the New Year!
Carylanne

Not Ranked
6 Posts
Points 120

I have a Janome 350e.  What I have wanted to do is either resize designs or cut out words to use with a different design, use a design by itself without the words or combine different parts of different designs. I see all these great projects where changes have been made to a purchased design but I don't have any idea how to go about it and the store where I bought my machine is no longer in business. Any help that you can give would be much appreciated.

Top 100 Contributor
Female
1,002 Posts
Points 13,060