rated by 0 users
This post has 168 Replies | 9 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,810
Points 365,747
Kris replied on Mon, Dec 17 2012 7:56 PM

Barbara,

the "DO" is DH and my last names. I use the name "DO Quilting" on patterns that I design (haven't shared many). I own the copyright for the photo that's why I put the watermark on it. I do this because people download photos from the web and use them as their own. Sometimes the mark is more apparent.

• Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,778
Points 248,014
Barbara replied on Mon, Dec 17 2012 9:19 PM

Thanks Kris , I was just curious as I had noticed this on some of your blocks.  That's a really good idea .Barbara

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,517
Points 47,270

I am working on block 2 and having trouble. I have never done the "v" seams before. Any tips? I have tried using the machine and by hand. By hand is a little better but not very good, I have frogged so much that I am going to have to cut new pieces as the first are starting to shred. Catching up isn't going as quickly as I thought, LOL.

• Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,419
Points 243,307
Thea replied on Sun, Dec 23 2012 5:56 AM

Pat, I am not sure I can help you but I will try... when I do a Y seam - this is how I do it... I draw the 1/4" seam line on the fabric in pencil - I put a pin in the corners where the 1/4" seam is - then I start sewing at that pin and sew to the next pin - I then pivot right on this pin - folding the fabric back so it is smooth and I sew to the next pin.  I never sew past the pins - It is difficult to explain with out showing you - I have been debating doing these blocks so maybe I'll cut one out after church today and take some pictures if someone else can't help you more by then...