rated by 0 users
This post has 378 Replies | 16 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,110
Points 110,300

Annie:

Block Base Sew Along... 

just came across this announcement on "Do you EQ?  Has anyone done one of these?  Seems like fun, a block of the month type of blog.  Not sure how to sign up, as I am very new to the EQ world. 

If anyone is interested, let me know or if anyone has more info about it from having done with, I'd love to hear about it.

Annie. I plan to give this a shot. Will look more into it when we get back home. 

In the beautiful Pacific Northwest!

• Post Points: 20
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,399
Points 45,145

I got the announcement for the Block Base sew along and will do it if I am one of the 5 winners. LOL, I just upgraded to EQ7 and am not ready to make another purchase.

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,794
Points 31,645
Annie replied on Mon, Sep 17 2012 12:43 PM

I've not done a sew a long before. Does anyone know if there is something to do ahead of time to join?  Not sure what the blog badge is, either?  Anyone?

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 151
Points 1,895
MizPat replied on Mon, Sep 17 2012 1:02 PM

Annie:

I've not done a sew a long before. Does anyone know if there is something to do ahead of time to join?  Not sure what the blog badge is, either?  Anyone?

Hi Annie,

A sewalong is just like the Craftsy BOM in that you are given a new block and can make it out of whatever fabric you want. At the end of the group, you'll have a number of blocks to use as you wish. There is no "joining", you just follow along and participate. As for the blog badge, IF you have a blog, you can put the badge on it and people who come to your blog can link to the sewalong from your blog. I don't know if there are any benefits from having people link from your blog; I'm not at all conversant with blogs! The sewalong sounds like fun, though.

in Albuquerque

It's Quilting! You're supposed to be having fun!

• Post Points: 5