My Day 2

rated by 0 users
This post has 2,136 Replies | 8 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 7,214
Points 111,985
Linny t replied on Sat, Sep 7 2013 4:30 PM

Robin, you are such a dedicated teacher to put so much of yourself into your classes.  It's no wonder you've been going to so many weddings.  You really give of yourself.  My hat's off to you!

Robin:
I'm been putting in some time on my purse.  I'm having fun just sitting and stitching.  Instead of completely planning what I want to do I'm kinda of playing it by ear, which is a little nerve racking but also a lot of fun because nothing has to turn out exactly as I've planned.  I think there is a freedom in that.
 Like Stephanie says, that's the Crazy part.  It's the difference between just sewing and being a fiber artist, I believe.  

Robin:
Linny,   How's things going with Barb?   I think about you guys often.
 The first good sign was the other day when she told me she was unable to sleep because she had so many creative thoughts.  She hasn't had many for the past few weeks, but when they came back they did so with rigor, lol.  Today she was all excited because she could organize her things.  I think that's about being able to have thoughts she could chain together to make sense.  She's been forgetting what she thought right after thinking it.  She's feeling much better physically, too.  She said she needs to get back into shape.  I hope this lasts a long time.  It's like she's coming back.  Thanks for asking, Robin.

Linny T

• Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 7,214
Points 111,985
Linny t replied on Sat, Sep 7 2013 4:33 PM

Stephanie:
Today we went to watch my nephew play football. The tiny leagues. Six and seven years old. They're all set up with uniforms and helmets just like the big guys, and have tiny little cheerleaders to cheer them on. Cute, just too cute. Brings back memories of Paul at that age for sure. Football, baseball, soccer.