CQ Stash Envy!

rated by 0 users
This post has 198 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 56
Points 1,795
susandf replied on Thu, Sep 8 2011 1:29 AM

All those flosses - and the ribbon...beautiful!   So inspiring!

I possess The Stashasaurus!  It contains threads, buttons, beads, lace, tatting, fabrics, charms......

In an effort to tame the Stashasaurus, I am attempting to create projects that are at least 90% Stash.  It is fun to see what The Stash inspires!

Rather than envious - I find the pictures of  threads, ribbons, projects, and block details to inspire me!  I love to click through photos of CQ blocks prior to starting a new project for ideas and inspiration!  It is amazing to think that no two CQ projects will ever be alike!

• Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,694
Points 141,583

Susan,

Your stashasaurus sounds like a hugely beautiful collection. Nice! I'm just getting started so it's really wonderful to see everything and how people use their stash.

susandf:

Rather than envious - I find the pictures of  threads, ribbons, projects, and block details to inspire me!  I love to click through photos of CQ blocks prior to starting a new project for ideas and inspiration!  It is amazing to think that no two CQ projects will ever be alike!

Beautifully said.

• Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 7,625
Points 118,310
Linny t replied on Thu, Sep 8 2011 9:33 AM

susandf:

All those flosses - and the ribbon...beautiful!   So inspiring!

I possess The Stashasaurus!  It contains threads, buttons, beads, lace, tatting, fabrics, charms......

In an effort to tame the Stashasaurus, I am attempting to create projects that are at least 90% Stash.  It is fun to see what The Stash inspires!

Got any pics of your Stashasaurus?  I like your blog, by the way.  Interesting to see all you've come up with in your Destashification Project

Linny T

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 56
Points 1,795
susandf replied on Thu, Sep 8 2011 10:19 AM

Stephanie: