Welcome New Crazy Quilt Group Members! Please leave a comment

rated by 0 users
This post has 363 Replies | 27 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 7,517
Points 116,405
Linny t replied on Sun, Jan 15 2012 10:08 AM

A warm welcome to all the new members who joined today!  If you are looking for the project mentioned in the Newsletter, it's here  Once Upon a Time.  All are welcome!  The more the merrier!  Enjoy.

Linny T

• Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 90
Points 1,730

Hello Everyone!  My name is Dawn.  I've been quilting for over 20 years.  I belong to a quilt guild.  I've been branching out into mixed media quilting.  I love embellishing with beads, trims, embroidery, etc. I'm also learning how to use digital images in my quilts.  It seems crazy quilting offers ways to do all of the techniques in one project.  I have been making small purses, with areas that are just perfect for embellishment.  I love making my own fabric with weaving, crazy piecing, couching, decorative stitches, etc, and using that fabric as pattern pieces.  I also dye some of my own fabric and have purchased some dye and dyeable silk ribbon to do my own silk ribbons.

I have taken an online class on art quilting and a class on using my machine dec stitches to make my own fabric.  They have been very helpful.  And now, I've joined the CQ group to learn all I can!  I am looking forward to adding to my quilting repertoire with you all.

Stay Crazy!

Dawn

Dawn

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 7,517
Points 116,405
Linny t replied on Mon, Jan 16 2012 12:06 PM