Welcome to Bargello Group. Introduce yourself.

rated by 0 users
This post has 65 Replies | 22 Followers

Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 371
Points 6,495
Arzella replied on Sun, Feb 5 2012 6:55 PM

Hello Rochelle and Welcome to the group....  We all love the bargello's and work hard at trying to be the best at it.  Give it a try and I hope that we will see a picture of your completed bargello in the media section.  I am a beginner myself to the bargello's.  I also fell in love with them.  I am now on my third one.  Check out the media section where we have pictures of our bargello's.  I am starting small and then when I get good at it I will go to something larger.  Good luck with your bargello.

• Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 17
Points 815
Tylea replied on Mon, Feb 6 2012 4:21 PM

Hello, I've been quilting for quit a few yrs. Learned to quilt in Michigan, dear lady had a shop in New Era. She had a wonderful shop in a strip mall there. I drove over 45 miles one way for her to teach me how to quilt. Shes gone now but I'm still quilting every chance I get. I'm here in Montana now and have been working a lot at a c-store. Looking to have back surgery very soon, have dr. appt tomorrow. I used to go to a quilt store up in the heights in Billings. But with my back giving me fits and having to work to keep my insurance I haven't been going up there like I should. But Very soon...I've been looking for quilting group to join, finally! Right now I'm working on a Pam Bono quilt, I think its called flower garden. Ive made 2 bargello quilts so far. its a lot of sewing, but well worth it with the results!  thanks Tylea

• Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 2
Points 55

I read about a Bargello quilt in a cozy mystery. I wondered what it looked like, searched the web and loved it.