WELCOME TO THE APPLIQUE GROUP AND INTRODUCE YOURSELF

rated by 0 users
This post has 806 Replies | 63 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 8
Points 55
Sheralbrw replied on Sun, Sep 16 2012 4:06 PM

Thanks. I am brand new to applique but really excited to learn everything I can. I just moved from Washington State to a very small town in Arkansas with my job of course no quilt shops around...

Sheral

• Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,537
Points 416,944
gini replied on Sun, Sep 16 2012 6:50 PM

lorena and itsastitch, hello and welcome to the group

gini in north idaho

• Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,537
Points 416,944
gini replied on Sun, Sep 16 2012 6:51 PM

Sheralbrw:

brand new to applique but really excited to learn everything I can. I just moved from Washington State to a very small town in Arkansas with my job of course no quilt shops around...

that's quite a change of scenery.   we lived in seattle for years, it's nice to be back in a small town

gini in north idaho

Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 935
Points 17,435

Hello everyone.  

I'm new to appliqué but have been on QCA since Dec 2011.  I belong to several other groups on QCA and after seeing some beautiful appliqué borders some of the ladies made while participating in Round Robin 1, I purchased several beginners appliqué books.  I really want to learn how to do appliqué .

I want to make the  Affairs of the Heart Quilt by Aie Rossmann & purchased the fabric to do the blocks. I've printed out the copies of the patterns &  cut out the black blocks for the background but just can't seem to figure what to do next.  I want to use freezer paper,  but find the instructions are confusing.  I've read through some of your postings but I'm still not sure how to proceed.  I'd appreciate any help you can offer.

• Post Points: 50
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,537
Points 416,944
gini replied on Mon, Sep 17 2012 1:06 AM