rated by 0 users
This post has 14 Replies | 5 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 128
Points 1,880
Lynn Posted: Sat, Feb 23 2013 11:43 PM

Hi!  My name is Lynn and I have been quilting for about 15 years.  I have been appliqueing for about 12 years.  I do needle turn app and machine as well as iron on.  but needle turn is my favorite.  I enjoy sitting with my husband at night and doing my app. it does not seem like I am working hard and before you know it I have the blocks done.  I have taught classe on applique and really enjoy it.  I am so glad to have found a group that I can talk about applique and share patterns and comments.  I look forward to  being part of this group.

• Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,402
Points 415,629
gini replied on Sat, Feb 23 2013 11:46 PM

hi lynn, welcome to the group.     one project has just started, country cottages, and we are hunting for a pattern for our next project.  we are going to try running two projects at once.  one as a beginner project and the other  more advanced.   i hope you join us in one of our projects.  and we love to get as much input as possible on our projects. 

gini in north idaho

• Post Points: 35
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 128
Points 1,880
Lynn replied on Sat, Feb 23 2013 11:49 PM

Thank You Gini,  Where do I go to see the country cottage pattern??

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,402
Points 415,629
gini replied on Sun, Feb 24 2013 12:32 AM

you'll find it at shabby fabrics, free to download under their free patterns.  i think they will be taking it down from the free patterns next month  so check it out soon and see if it is something you would like to join in on. 

gini in north idaho

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 2,086
Points 31,520
Lillie replied on Sun, Feb 24 2013 9:17 AM

Welcome Lynn. This is a great group. I know you'll enjoy it.

northern colorado

• Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 128
Points 1,880
Lynn replied on Sun, Feb 24 2013 9:38 AM