rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 11
Points 160
ROSEC-3 Posted: Thu, Aug 16 2012 10:21 AM

Hi all,

I joined a while ago.....I wanted to ask where do we get the projects to applique for the group?  I just started learning to applique and thought I would join..........rose

• Post Points: 50
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 2,086
Points 31,520
Lillie replied on Thu, Aug 16 2012 5:32 PM

ROSEC-3:

Hi all,

I joined a while ago.....I wanted to ask where do we get the projects to applique for the group?  I just started learning to applique and thought I would join..........rose

Hi Rose and welcome!

If you're referring to the applique project that is currently being worked in the group, you can get it from P3 Designs. It's called Wildflowers and here is the link.

http://www.p3designs.com/shop/product/pattern-wildflower/

northern colorado

• Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,482
Points 417,079
gini replied on Thu, Aug 16 2012 6:14 PM

hi rose, we just got started and have about 6 blocks of 25 done.  i would love you to join us.   these blocks are intermediate abilities, but they can be enlarged to 12 inches to make them much easier.  you can also smooth out leaves and petal edges,  cut fewer pieces by combining pieces to make it easier.   the patterns are pretty inexpensive, which is one of the reasons it was chosen for this group.

i was out shopping to day and saw a pattern for a cute little fishy wall hanging that i thought i needed,  nope, changed my mind right quick when i saw  it was $22.   what are they thinking to charge that much for a pattern.   i  would love to know how many get sold.

gini in north idaho

• Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,482
Points 417,079
gini replied on Thu, Aug 16 2012 6:22 PM