rated by 0 users
This post has 1,301 Replies | 48 Followers

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 449
Points 8,560
Jan replied on Thu, Mar 14 2013 11:37 AM

Gini,

I might lag behind a little as I am pretty new to this, but I like this a lot.  If this is the choice I think I am with you.

Jan in Rochester NY

• Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,299
Points 414,029
gini replied on Thu, Mar 14 2013 1:28 PM

emily,  the blocks were due to be done in april.  i kinda lost track of posting the months with the blocks ,since everyone was doing them out of order.  not, i repeat, not a big deal,  it's all good.    but we just lost track of the month part.  originally, i had them scheduled to finish up in april.  i am aiming for one quilt every year. 

we could push the start date out to june if you like, i'm easy. 

i thought it might be nice to have two quilts going this year, and easy one and a harder one.  patricia faye was kind enough to take on the beginner quilt.  it's an experiment in how many quilts people want to do and how often.   i'm feeling my way as we go.

gini in north idaho

• Post Points: 35
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,404
Points 361,172
Kris replied on Thu, Mar 14 2013 3:09 PM

Frances:

Oh go on Kris, you know you want too.

lots of love

Francesxx

And at $8 its not going to break the bank.

Yes I do want to Frances. What's one more pattern right?

• Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,404
Points 361,172
Kris replied on Thu, Mar 14 2013 3:11 PM

Gini,

I like the current schedule. I think we should continue to start a new project every April.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,404
Points 361,172
Kris replied on Thu, Mar 14 2013 3:18 PM