Page 1 of 1 (15 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 14 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 52
Points 1,370
Nanageek Posted: Mon, Nov 1 2010 8:18 PM

I'm trying to find my way around the forum sites.   All the quilts I've seen are beautiful.  Hopefully in the next few days I'll know what I'm doing and fit in.

• | Post Points: 65
Top 25 Contributor
Posts 3,771
Points 50,500
mars92 replied on Mon, Nov 1 2010 8:29 PM

Nanageek,

Please don't feel alone, I am a newbie, and I sometimes let me rephrase that---to most of the time I feel like I am walking in the dark here.  And when I figure something out it's like a miracle.  LMK if I can help you.  I will friend you. :)  I figured out you have to subscribe to a forum in order to reply to it or become a member.  Duh I said to myself, after trying to become part of a swap after so many tries! But truly this board is so much fun and everyone is so nice its worth walking around in the dark and hitting a few walls to learn everything. Its not like they are going to chop us up with their rotary cutters for messing up a couple of times! :)  So let's hang in there.  We can do this!

• | Post Points: 35
Not Ranked
Posts 18
Points 385

I know how you feel, hon but these gals are all real nice. You'll feel at home in no time. 

Dani

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,714
Points 364,457
Kris replied on Mon, Nov 1 2010 9:15 PM

mars92:
I figured out you have to subscribe to a forum in order to reply to it or become a member.  Duh I said to myself, after trying to become part of a swap after so many tries!

If you "subscribe" to a forum you will get all the new posts and replies in email. If you want to be able to participate in group projects and discussions you need to "join" the group.

The general message boards are open to everyone. Groups are targeted to more specific topics. I hope that explanation is clear.