rated by 0 users
This post has 33 Replies | 5 Followers

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 605
Points 14,486
Tammy Posted: Sat, Jun 6 2009 3:33 PM

Hello everyone!!

As it states, I'm really new to doing this. The computer and I are relatively good friends but have never experienced blogs or forum.   My name is Tammy. My husband and I have been married 32 years and I started quilting in 2001 as stress relief and believe me it works!! I was never good at sewing clothing but I really took a shine to quilting. For a while my hubby thought I was married to my machine  instead of to him!!  I belong to a quilt club in our local town consisting of about 20 ladies from the community.  When I'm not helping my husband on our farm (I'm the gopher and grain truck driver) I take care of the home and the 3 kids still home. We have 2 sons going to Tech school and a 12 year old daughter who will be in junior high this fall. Our older 2 children are married with families of their own. Needless to say this keeps me busy in itself.

I also must add that the Quilters Club of America is one of the greatest finds I've come across in years. I love the free patterns and most of all the access to Qnntv. I love the Quilt in a Day series and Fons and Porter series. Haven't had time to hit them all but eventually I will. With this I must close.  Happy Quilting everyone!!!    Tammy

• | Post Points: 125
Not Ranked
Posts 60
Points 735
Cindy replied on Sat, Jun 6 2009 4:04 PM