Bargello Flag Quilt Pattern

Page 1 of 3 (35 items) 1 2 3 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 34 Replies | 13 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 4
Points 110
hensley.jimhelen@gmail.com Posted: Sat, Jun 6 2009 12:47 PM

I tried to purchase this pattern on line and then they ran out and the owner e-mailed all of her customers and asked if anybody had it and gave them my e-mail address to contact me if they wanted to sell it to me.

Well, low and behole I received a note from a lady quilter in Michigain.  She had the pattern and said I could have it.  At no cost to me.  We have become good friends across the mile on the internet.  I made the quilt and sent it to her for a thank you for the pattern.  I am in the process of making one for myself.  Here is a picture of it.  I guess you could use it in Sew and Tell also.

I have been quilting for about 20 years now but  just the past 4 years I have really gotten into it.  I too enjoy Quilters Club of America and am a Charter member.

Helen

Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 402
Points 7,370
Valerie replied on Sat, Jun 6 2009 4:05 PM

can you please try to repost your picture? I am not seeing it. I love bargello quilts!

Valerie

Woodbridge VA

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 15
Points 135

Helen what a touching story. Not just one but 3 people who care, please try to repost the quilt so we can see it. This is my first time to write on here I'm not very good at this computer but I have quilted since I was young just am not that good at meeting up up seams and such, but quilting is what makes us all who we are.

keep quilting and may God bless

Debera

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 264
Points 5,053

I made these Flag wall hangings from patterns called 'Fractured Flag'.  Is this the same as bargello?

Kathy Patterson, Fort Worth, Texas

Kathy Patterson - Fort Worth, Texas

• | Post Points: 110
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 82
Points 1,625
Candy replied on Sun, Jun 7 2009 7:22 AM

Kathy,