Page 1 of 1 (9 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 8 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 2
Points 100
Mary Quite Contrary Posted: Wed, Oct 30 2013 3:06 PM

Hello! from the Midwest!!!

I am from Northeast Missouri, and right in the middle of a typical Summer thunder storm.....don't ask, the weather in this state has always been crazy and it never seems to know what the weather should be!!  

I am new to quilting (the new tricks in my subject line), but an oldie to crafts: sewing, crochetting, loom knitting, jewelery making, hand embroidery, plastic canvas. card making, cake decorating, and any thing else that may catch my fancy.  I also taught all kinds of crafts to kids in Bible School and in 4-H.

I LOVE TO CRAFT!!!  IT KEEPS ME FROM GOING INSANE!...and it keeps me from bittting my nails.

I have a sewing machine and a surger.  I would love a knitting machine, an electric embroidery machine and an electronic quilting machine with a 14-foot or 16-foot bed.  I'm not sure where they would go though, I live in a 2-bedroom, 900-sq.foot apartment with my daughter and a whole lot of stuff...mostly books, magazines and crafting stuff, besides my daughter's stuff.

Would love to here from folks and would love any assistance and encouragement with the quilting...as I said, I'm an old Dog(63)  learning so new tricks.....

• | Post Points: 65
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,461
Points 361,952
Kris replied on Wed, Oct 30 2013 3:29 PM

Welcome Mary.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,583
Points 75,695
Karla replied on Wed, Oct 30 2013 4:54 PM

Mary Quite Contrary:
Would love to here from folks and would love any assistance and encouragement with the quilting...as I said, I'm an old Dog(63)  learning so new tricks.....