Top 10 Posters

What Are You Up to Today? #9

Page 196 of 244 (3651 items) « First ... < Previous 194 195 196 197 198 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 3,650 Replies | 68 Followers

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,479
Points 41,345
Mimi replied on Fri, Jan 31 2014 5:45 AM | Locked

ls2116:
a janome 6600 is there a stitch regulator available

I had a 6600 before I traded up for the 7700.   Just loved that machine.  But two inches bigger in the harp opening is a lot bigger.  But I digress.  There is no stitch regulator for the 6600 but there is a special bobbin holder for free motion quilting.  The regular bobbin holder has a red triangle on it.  That one can be exchanged for a bobbin holder that has a blue triangle on it.  This bobbin holder makes the stitching more even somehow.  I'm not an engineer but I know it works.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 1,530
Points 31,115
Diana replied on Fri, Jan 31 2014 6:46 AM | Locked

Today and this weekend is going to be a great time.  I'm meeting up with Nana and Lewis in Jonesborough, TN at Tennessee Quilts.  Then to lunch and for them to check out Jonesborough.  They will be coming home with me for the weekend.  We'll be going to check out Pappy' s quilt shop and see what happens from there.  It's going to be great weather so fun, fun, fun.

Diana in East TN

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,827
MNnancy replied on Fri, Jan 31 2014 7:29 AM | Locked

Diana, I'm jealous!  Have a GREAT weekend and say hi to Nana and Lewis from me!  (Lewis will say, "Who?")

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

• | Post Points: 5
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 706
Points 13,395
Michelle replied on Fri, Jan 31 2014 8:07 AM | Locked