Page 1 of 3 (40 items) 1 2 3 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 39 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 34
Points 750
Jacqueline Boswell Posted: Mon, Jun 10 2013 7:41 PM

I joined the club back in 2010, I am just now trying to learned how to communicate. I can't say I am a newbie cause I have been reading and enjoying for a while. I am a self taught quilter and think I know the basics. It seems that everyone here is either brand new or pretty good at quilting but I am sure I can wiggle my way in some place! You ladies have proven to be a lively bunch, my kind of people!

• | Post Points: 125
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,656
Points 136,082
Leslie replied on Mon, Jun 10 2013 8:07 PM

Hi Jacqueline,  so happy you decided to jump in  all the chatter that goes on, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,592
Points 75,980
Karla replied on Mon, Jun 10 2013 10:03 PM

Welcome Jacqueline...I'm just a practiced beginner.  I was self-taught until I came onto this site, and I've learned so much that I'm finally getting brave enough to try some more advanced quilts.  This is a great group.

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 34
Points 750

Thank you Karla and Leslie! It took me some time to start a really advanced quilt but I have started one and posted it here in my gallery I still have about 1/5 of it to go but it's gonna be a nice one. By the way how do I get a cool signature like you and Leslie?

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,827
MNnancy replied on Mon, Jun 10 2013 11:04 PM

Hi Jacqueline!  I looked at your quilt in your gallery.  It is truly lovely!  Which method of applique are you using?  How much more do you have to add?  Will you do the finish quilting yourself?

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

• | Post Points: 35
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,401
Points 119,611
Patti replied on Mon, Jun 10 2013 11:16 PM