Page 1 of 2 (27 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 26 Replies | 8 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 12
Points 285
Barb Hantman Posted: Thu, Jun 6 2013 6:41 PM

Hi, my name is Barb and as my "handle" says, I am new to quilting.  I hope I'm not over my head in this forum.

I live in St. Louis, Mo and am retired.  I have a DH and 2 wonderful dogs and one African Grey parrot.  I used to live in Evansville, IN and loved it.  Hated to return to St. Louis but I have 3 kids, 8 grandkids and 4 Great grandsons, (one set of twins).

I look forward to all I can learn in this foruml

• | Post Points: 155
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 711
Points 13,885

Welcome, Barb! You aren't over your head here, there are all levels of quilt knowledge participating. Besides, you're among friends! You'll love it here. Whatever you make, please post photos, OK?

• | Post Points: 65
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,656
Points 136,082

Hi Barb, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,399
Points 119,601
Patti replied on Thu, Jun 6 2013 9:24 PM

Welcome Barb.  No one is over their head here.  we all start somewhere and some of us are still at the gate.

I love African Grey parrots.   My in-laws had one.  After my mother-in-law passed away, it went to a new home.  My FIL traveled a lot and it would not have been fair to Shadow.

Patti

Chiliwist Valley

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,209
Points 16,230
Susan replied on Thu, Jun 6 2013 9:24 PM

new2quilts:
  I hope I'm not over my head in this forum.