Ginny replied on Fri, Apr 26 2013 4:24 PM

Beautiful works of art, Quiltcraze     Ginny

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,457
Points 176,448
Marie replied on Fri, Apr 26 2013 4:27 PM

OK, I went back and viewed them again and see that the top and bottom are stained glass, the middle one is fabric.  Sorry Karla.  I would still love a tutorial on your quilted one.

Millbury, MA

Not Ranked
Posts 29
Points 580
quiltcraze replied on Sat, Apr 27 2013 11:18 AM

Hi Silverfox,

I learned this technique from a woman I found on the internet.  Her name is Therese May.  Since i am a beginner quilter I had no idea how to go about this, so I searched for a long time and found her.  I thought her technique was pretty cool.  You pretty much make a pattern (make 16 copies) and get 16 different fabric pieces, cut out each pattern to each fabric piece and mix and match the fabric pieces together, fuse and sew .  You should look her up she has a whole page on explaining how she does it.  Let me see what you do with it if you try it.

When I'm done with my seascape quilt I will post it up so I can get some feedback on it.  Better ideas or if it works just the way it is.

How do you all get these colored signed names on your posts?

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,784
Points 30,506
Joni replied on Sat, Apr 27 2013 3:52 PM

quiltcraze:

My name is Margaret, I just joined this group two days ago, and wow their is a lot of stuff to take in.  I don't even know where to begin.