quilters in northeast Tennessee and/or Chicago

Page 1 of 1 (5 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Not Ranked
Posts 1
Points 20
pjb448 Posted: Wed, Apr 3 2013 6:49 AM

I'm wondering if there is anyone in northeastern TN or Chicago, who may be interested in quilting a quilt/quilts for my daughters.   And how much would she/he expect to be paid?  I have not yet started, so the tops will not be ready for quilting for an indefinite time, so it could be a project for next fall after harvest, etc.  This could even be done next winter for Christmas 2014.  

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,807
Points 43,614
Eileen replied on Fri, Apr 5 2013 1:17 PM

pjb448,

I'm not experienced enough to take on someone else's quilts, but I do know of a couple places that will do the quilting for you. They won't be "cheap" but should do a very good job.  One is Maureen at Quilter's Heaven in Northbrook and the other is Windy City Quilting (in Park Ridge, I believe).  Both places have really nice longarm setups.  I know Windy City Quilting's machine is computerized & I suspect the one at Quilter's Heaven is, too. 

Good luck & I hope you are happy with the results wherever you have the quilts done.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,807
Points 43,614
Eileen replied on Mon, Apr 8 2013 8:22 PM

Oops! I should have said (in case you don't already know), these are both places near Chicago. Northbrook & Park Ridge are suburbs to the northwest of the city.

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 1
Points 20