Page 1 of 2 (26 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 25 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 6
Points 180
Pat Posted: Tue, Mar 26 2013 12:53 PM

I live in a little town called Powder Springs.  I have been luckly to have inherited my mother-in-law's quilting materials.  I have done some machine quilting but far from having any skills as to hand quilting but am anxious to learn.  There are several projects that have not been completed and I would like to complete them so they can be handed on to the next generation of our family.  My sister in law and I have both been blessed to have recd quilts that have been in the family for over 150 years.  These have been lovingly cherished and well taken care of over the years.  I am looking forward to learning about quilting and being a newbie I'll ask lots of questions.

Pat

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,849
Points 85,825
Sukochi replied on Tue, Mar 26 2013 1:03 PM

Hi, Pat welcome.

I live in Ellijay, Ga. in the mountains up I-575. I know where Powder Springs is, I think. Is it just below MArietta? At least that is where I think it is located.

It is good to have you with us. Lots to see, do and lots of chatting going on here abouts.

There are two more of us, down Griffin way. We should all meet, sometime ,for lunch and a shop hop in Marietta.

You didn;t say if you work or not, but, QCA has retreats all over the COuntry. Closest to us is in Siviereville, TN in the Smokies in June.  There was just one in Branson, MO recently. If you can ever make it to one, go. These are all fun, though a bit crazy, But, aren't we ALL a bit crazy?

Sukochi

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 6
Points 180
Pat replied on Tue, Mar 26 2013 1:12 PM

Thanks for the welcome.  Powder Springs is west of Marietta (Hiram, Dallas).  I am retired so I have lots of time to get in trouble.  I know exactly were you live.  I am looking forward to learning and the retreats sound like a lot of fun.

Pat