New to quilting and embroidering and to this site

Page 1 of 1 (7 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 6 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 14
Points 645
Ocydroma Posted: Wed, Jan 30 2013 6:59 PM

I just started learning to quilt very recently. Although I'm very unsure of myself, I really enjoy it. I am also very new to embroidering. I haven't even used my machine. I am intimidated by it lol! I just joined QCA a few days ago and have learned quiet a bit in a short amount of time. Everyone seems welcoming and quick to help others out. 

My family is in the process of moving to West Point, Ga. I'm only a few miles from the Alabama state line. Is there anyone here familiar with the area? Or live in the area? I'd love to meet those who are. I have taken a couple quilting classes and really enjoyed them. 

Would love to get to know some people and get as much information from this site that I can. 

Thanks so much!

• | Post Points: 80
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,409
Points 19,530

Welcome Ocydroma,

You will love it here. I hope you enjoy your new machine. I, also, have learned a lot on this site. Again, welcome.

Georgetown CA I'd Rather Be Quilting

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,657
Points 136,077
Leslie replied on Wed, Jan 30 2013 8:28 PM

Ocydroma, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,825
Points 248,634
Barbara replied on Thu, Jan 31 2013 8:38 AM

Ocydroma,welcome to the club, You have really come to the best place for learning . There are so many talentled people here never hesitate to ask questions of us . I hope you will enjoy it here as much as I do , Barbara

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,330
Points 18,750