Top 10 Posters

Embroidery Machines???

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 7 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
2 Posts
Points 55
cglovingood posted on Wed, Jan 2 2013 7:10 PM

Happy New Year Quilters! I am new to Quilters Club...new to embroidery. I am interested in buying n embroidery machine but have become totally overwhelmed. I am looking to spend no more than 2K. Any suggestions? I have been told Janome, Viking and Baby Lock are good machines.

Thanks!

All Replies

Top 500 Contributor
Female
90 Posts
Points 2,015
Bernina and brother are also good machines. I had the Janome 10001 and loved it and now I have a Brother Duetta 4500D and love it too. I have the Bernina 440QE which also embroiders but I don't use it for that as it has to be hooked up to a computer in order to embroider. I know the Viking machines are also good and have some machines that will fall in that price range and I also believe that Janome has a machine or two that fall into that. I liked the Janome because of its ease of use...you can go from sewing straight to embroidery with very little effort. The only reason I switched over to the Brother machine was for the bigger hoop size, now I believe Janome offers the bigger hoop size. You should go test drive 1 of each machine in your price range and then you can decide much easier which machine is for you. Hope this helps. A very Happy New Year to you too. Whatever machine you get you will become addicted to embroidery...I love it.
  • | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
2 Posts
Points 55

Thank you Denise! Great suggestion to test drive them. Never thought about that.

~Christie

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
12,929 Posts
Points 233,847
Thea replied on Wed, Jan 2 2013 7:41 PM