Page 1 of 1 (13 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 2
Points 115
Sue Posted: Sun, Dec 30 2012 5:12 PM

I joined at the start of mystery quilt 7 and had to stop in the middle of it due to the passing of my 87 yr old Dad. I am now finishing it and glad to be back at the machine :)  

I started quilting about 13 yrs ago when a good friend and crafter got me started and 2 moves around the country and various quilts including 3 t shirt high school graduation gifts for my 3 kids(now all in their 20's) and a brief break , and now I am back enjoying sewing and quilting again.

I work as a teachers assistant in a high school and possibly a second job if hubby who is being laid off in 2 months doesn't find work, Quilting is my relaxation and look forward to "losing myself in the quilting :)

• | Post Points: 110
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,827
MNnancy replied on Sun, Dec 30 2012 5:18 PM

Hi Sue!  Welcome to the club.  We'll look forward to seeing your MQ7 when it's finished.  Have you looked at the pictures of the completed ones?  They may give you ideas for altering the design of yours if you feel the desire.

Is your husband's work place shutting down?  So many companies around here have done that.  Good luck to him with the job search.  Getting a second job yourself would seriously cut into your quilting time.

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

• | Post Points: 35
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,849
Points 85,825
Sukochi replied on Sun, Dec 30 2012 5:29 PM

Welcome, Sue. So sorry about the passing of your Dad. That is so hard.

Hope your Hubby can find work again soon. Things are rough in the job market now. i will add you to my pray list.

Good luck on getting that quilt finished. I know it is such a joy to get away into you sewing room. What a refresher!

Sukochi

• | Post Points: 5
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,407
Points 19,560