Top 10 Posters

Hi all! Fibromyalgia and Migraine sufferer.

Page 1 of 2 (18 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 17 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 18
Points 265
Jacqueline VH Posted: Tue, Oct 23 2012 9:07 AM

I joined in September, but this is my first post!

I have been quilting for about 17 years. Don't have many quilts at home, as I give them all away.

I am also a wife and mother to two boys, ages 21 and 14.

I suffer from Fibromyalgia and Chronic daily Migraines and am on Disability. Due to the migraines, I can only sew about 15-30 mins a day. This has scaled back my productivity, as you can imagine!!!

Christian.

Canadian.

Hope to meet some nice people on here!

Thanks!

• | Post Points: 140
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,443
Points 127,624

Hi Jacqueline and welcome to QCA. I hope you will be able to spend some time with us and I look forward to getting to know you.

Life is like a quilt...bits & pieces, joy & sorrow, stitched with love

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,717
Points 436,765
Nana replied on Tue, Oct 23 2012 9:27 AM

Welcome Jacqueline.  I hope you enjoy your time with us.   Sorry to hear about your health issues.  It is so irritating not to be able to do what we want to do.

Vinton, Virginia

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,778
Points 248,014
Barbara replied on Tue, Oct 23 2012 9:29 AM

Jacqueline, welcome to the club, 

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,280
Points 173,403
Marie replied on Tue, Oct 23 2012 9:58 AM

Welcome Jacqueline, you've come to the right place to meet nice people, they're the best!  Enjoy.

Millbury, MA

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,280
Points 173,403
Marie replied on Tue, Oct 23 2012 10:01 AM

Forgot to mention your Avatar, is that one of your quilts?  It's beautiful!  Can you post a larger picture of it, we love seeing pics of your projects.

Millbury, MA

Top 50 Contributor
Female