Top 10 Posters

What Are You Up to Today? #6

Page 69 of 424 (6356 items) « First ... < Previous 67 68 69 70 71 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 6,355 Replies | 58 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,057
Points 170,727
MNnancy replied on Sun, Sep 23 2012 9:33 PM | Locked

lizbonner:
I am fairly new to quilting but have accepted a job making a queen size quilt for my doctor's children. I have done much research attempting what size to make this monster.

Liz, did you see the replies over in your other discussion thread?  http://www.quiltersclubofamerica.com/forums/t/35902.aspx

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,110
Points 410,964
gini replied on Sun, Sep 23 2012 11:29 PM | Locked

geez, i'm gone  a day and i have pages and pages to catch up on.  sukochi, your lake and pumpkins are cool.

sam and i decided at the last minute to join our kids camping.   wil turned 10 on saturday and all his friends' parents were too busy to bring their kids to a camp out.  so gramma and grampa to the rescue as fill-ins.   we left our picnic at the golf club early, threw sleeping bags in the boat and off we flew.   in the meantime, wendy had called a few more of wil's friends and by the time we got there,  there were 7 kids running around the woods,   they had all been swimming, yes our lake is still warm enough for swimming, that's unheard of in september.    it was 10 year old heaven, a rocky mountain to climb a canoe and kayak to play in, sleeping in tents.  the only downfal was the hornets nest,  5 of the 7 kids stumbled into the nest on the trail from the cars and got stung. some multiple times.  we got there after all the hoopla and crying was mostly over.  it made for a memorable birthday.