Page 1 of 1 (12 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 11 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 8
Points 220
srblack Posted: Thu, Aug 16 2012 3:55 PM

Hi Everyone!

My name is Sharon and I'm new to QCA. I am re - learning to quilt after 30+ years!

I have pieced a 12 block patchwork together and will be taking it to a long armer to quilt. Now I am worried after watching some videos from F & P that my top is not perfect(some seams running different ways, etc.) Am I out of luck already? Will I have to just tie my quilt?

Anyhow, I would be disheartened if I couldn't get it done, but I know my daughter will love it, even if it's tied.

Oh, and don't look for a picture anytime soon, as I had a hard enough time figuring out how to get this posted:).

have a great evening, ladies!

What's a tag?:)

• | Post Points: 125
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,465
Points 23,995

Welcome to the group, Sharon. I don't think you will have to tie your quilt. Take it to the longarmer and have her look at it to let you know if there is anything you might need to do differently to have her be able to quilt it successfully. Longarmers are good at helping us piecers do the best that we can.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,649
Points 135,942
Leslie replied on Thu, Aug 16 2012 4:06 PM

Hi Sharon, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,821
Points 85,145
Sukochi replied on Thu, Aug 16 2012 4:12 PM

Welcome, Sharon. We are so glad to have you.

Sukochi

• | Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,923
Points 26,980
Ramona replied on Thu, Aug 16 2012 4:59 PM

Welcome Sharon,

Most certainly take it on to the longarmer. She will give you a wealth of information. I'm sure your quilt is something she can quilt or give you info on what to do to get it ready to quilt.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,106
Points 410,869
gini replied on Thu, Aug 16 2012 5:41 PM