Top 10 Posters

Buying fabric online

rated by 0 users
Answered (Not Verified) This post has 0 verified answers | 51 Replies | 16 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
16 Posts
Points 545
Bobbie posted on Fri, Jul 27 2012 8:58 AM

I am new to quilting and was wondering about buying fabric online. Can someone tell me their favorite places to buy fabric online. I'm looking for quality and good prices. I'm always worried about buying things online because you don't always know what you're getting. 

Thanks,

Bobbie

• | Post Points: 215

All Replies

Top 10 Contributor
Female
27,720 Posts
Points 436,870
Nana replied on Fri, Jul 27 2012 9:03 PM

Patti

I have always found Hancocks to be slow with shipping.  They have great fabrics though.

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
28,415 Posts
Points 415,724
gini replied on Sat, Jul 28 2012 1:41 PM

bobbi, i have bought fabric from a bunch of sites, some i was familiar with and some i hadn't heard of, but they had the fabric i was looking for.   i have never had a problem.   the packages are always prompt and service great.

gini in north idaho

Top 75 Contributor
Female
1,408 Posts
Points 19,580

I've always had very good luck with buying fabric on line. I usually buy my fabric on e-bay and have never been disappointed. I have a Hancocks close to me so I've not purchased any on line from them. I still like touching and seeing fabric first hand though. If buying on e-bay, make sure you stick with sellers that have 99% feedback or higher. Good luck with your on line adventures.

Georgetown CA I'd Rather Be Quilting

Top 50 Contributor
Female
2,517 Posts
Points 47,270