Page 1 of 2 (16 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 15 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 13
Points 320
Stitchin Stella Posted: Tue, Jul 24 2012 1:52 PM

I am celebrating the completion of my 7th quilt.  Although I am not squeaky new, I am still learning.  I would appreciate any feedback I can get on the quilting software programs that are available.  I us a PC.   I do subscribe to quilt magazines but I also would like to explore my own "patterns".  But with the price of fabric I do not want to be wasteful.  I found a beautiful panel.  I would like to add more than just some borders and call it a quilt.  I am hoping a software program will give me ideas.  Feedback???  Thank You  :-)

• | Post Points: 65
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,778
Points 248,014
Barbara replied on Tue, Jul 24 2012 4:03 PM

Stella, I would advise you to get Electric quilt 7 software , you can get it on amazon. it is expensive but well worth the cost ,you can do designing and everything on it. and get update for your soft wear on the web site. Barbara

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,827
MNnancy replied on Tue, Jul 24 2012 11:56 PM

Welcome, Stella!  Though I don't use it extensively, I would highly recommend EQ7 (Electric Quilt) which I installed on my PC laptop.  I love that it helps you design blocks and quilts utilizing traditional piecing, paper piecing, and applique.  Besides giving you the yardage and cutting instructions, it even allows you to print full size paper templates and foundations.

There are several club members here that use the program a lot.  Maybe they will see your post and offer more advice.

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,975
Points 368,762
Kris replied on Wed, Jul 25 2012 12:28 AM

Welcome Stella.